Whether you’re seeking new investment avenues, deal support or expert guidance on tax and regulatory matters, our bespoke services offer customised support and services across the entire value chain.

Of the estimated 35 million in the Indian diaspora*, a growing number are ultra-high-net-worth individuals (UHNWIs) who are investing and creating wealth overseas.
Our Global Indian programme provides agile and holistic support to navigate the investment landscape and evolving tax, regulatory and compliance needs.

 

  • Cross-border expertise
  • International footprint
  • End-to-end support
  • Cross-border expertise
    Cross-border expertise
    Single point of contact who can facilitate cross-border communications and swiftly and seamlessly guide you through the ever-changing complexities of jurisdictional rules
  • International footprint
    Purple icon depicting a globe
    Our presence in key destinations (UK, UAE, Singapore, India, GIFT City, Germany) – and 150 markets globally – allows us to highlight and follow up on investment opportunities.
  • End-to-end support
    End-to-end support
    Access to our network of ecosystem partners for comprehensive support - Private banks; law firms; Corporate and Fiduciary service providers; immigration, real estate and education consultants.

Why Grant Thornton

We put people first to create authentic, long-term relationships built on trust, knowledge and expertise. We have a successful track record of working with UHNWIs, including first-and second-generation promoters, tech entrepreneurs, and large family offices in India, London, Dubai and Singapore. 

We are where you are. Our Global Indian programme is focused in key jurisdictions, including India, UK, UAE, Singapore, Germany and Gujarat International Finance Tec-City (GIFT City).

We give you the answers you need when you need them – with solutions that are agile, holistic and tailored. 

How we can help:

  • Advice and evaluation on countries and programmes that align with your mid-to long-term objectives
  • Knowledge and experience of the regulatory and tax implications in both India and the country of residence or investment
  • Presenting investment opportunities, including real estate-led business, in key jurisdictions
  • Assisting with tax structuring, regulatory compliance, estate planning, deal advisory, M&A tax, and post-deal services

Recent examples:

  • Supported second generation promoter with tax structuring and identifying investment avenues in Europe
  • Advising a number of UHNWIs on new regulatory changes: UK non-dom, Dubai Tax Residency Certificate (TRC) and more
  • Supported a Global Indian with a presence in multiple countries on regulatory and tax compliances
  • Supported a large family with an investment in hospitality assets

Our team in key jurisdictions

akshay-bhalla-image


Akshay Bhalla

 Partner, Head of India Global
Grant Thornton UK
E Akshay.Bhalla@uk.gt.com

 

anuj-chande-image


Anuj Chande OBE 

Partner, Head of South Asia Group
Grant Thornton UK
E anuj.j.chande@uk.gt.com

nicholas-parkinson-image


Nicholas Parkinson

Tax Partner
Grant Thornton UK
E nicholas.parkinson@uk.gt.com

 


Hemal Shah

Partner, Transaction Advisory Services
Grant Thornton UK
E Hemal.shah@uk.gt.com


Jessica Patel

Tax Partner, Real Estate & Construction Expert
Grant Thornton UK
E Jessica.patel@uk.gt.com

 

pallavi-joshi-bakhru-image


Pallavi Joshi Bakhru

Partner, Business Owners & Family Offices 
India-UK Corridor Leader
Grant Thornton Bharat
E pallavi.bakhru@in.gt.com

david-sandison-image


David Sandison

Partner, Head of Tax
Grant Thornton Singapore
E david.sandison@sg.gt.com

 

anuj-r.-kapoor-image


Anuj R. Kapoor

Partner, Head of M&A and International Tax
Grant Thornton UAE
E anuj.kapoor@ae.gt.com

adrian-sham-image


Adrian Sham

Partner, Tax and Global Mobility Services
Grant Thornton Singapore
E adrian.sham@sg.gt.com

 



Chetan Hans headshot


Chetan Hans

Partner, Head of CFO Services, ESG & Sustainability Services, and India Singapore Desk
Grant Thornton Singapore
E chetan.hans@sg.gt.com

akshay-deshraj-image


Akshay Deshraj

Partner, Deals Advisory
Grant Thornton Germany
E akshay.deshraj@de.gt.com

 

paresh-kubadiya-image


Paresh Kubadiya

Director, FS Tax & Regulatory Practice
SME GIFT City Initiative 
Grant Thornton Bharat
E paresh.kubadiya@in.gt.com

 

manashi-daas-image


Manashi Daas

 Director & Operations Lead
Global Indian Programme
Grant Thornton Bharat
E manashi.daas@in.gt.com