article banner

11th annual Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards Winners

Grant Thornton UK LLP and Vitesse Media are delighted to announce the award winners at last night’s 11th annual Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards, held at the Natural History Museum:

  • Chairman of the Year: Malcolm Diamond, Trifast
  • Finance Director of the Year: Andrew Derodra, SkyePharma
  • Non-executive Director of the Year: Maurice Helfgott, Moss Bros Group
  • PR Firm of the Year: Buchanan
  • Fund Manager of the Year: Stuart Widdowson, Strategic Equity Capital
  • IPO of the Year: Patisserie Holdings
  • Broker of the Year: Peel Hunt
  • Deal of the Year: Stanley Gibbons’ purchase of Noble Investments
  • Technology Company of the Year: Earthport
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Darrin Disley, Horizon Discovery (Highly Commended: Paul Swinney, Tristel)
  • CEO of the Year: John McArthur, Tracsis

Niki Baker, CEO of Vitesse Media, commented: “Entering into its second decade, the Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards once again showcased the very best talent in the smaller company space. It was an enjoyable evening and fantastic to see the achievements of all the individuals and companies involved recognised, particularly given the difficult macro-economic conditions in which they excelled. On behalf of Vitesse Media, I would like to extend well-deserved congratulations to all the winners and wish everyone shortlisted the very best for the year ahead.”

Philip Secrett, Head of Public company advisory at Grant Thornton UK LLP, added: “What was evident from this years’ awards and the successes of those shortlisted is the clear growth trajectory British businesses are on at the moment, undoubtedly helping reaffirm the UK’s position as a dynamic global business hub. The shortlist for this year’s awards represented some of the finest in their categories, and we congratulate them all. However, some individuals and companies stood out amongst this tough competition and ultimately took home the winning prizes.”